top of page
Search

UNCA Alumni Speak: The Power and Importance of Middle School Teachers and Leaders


Happy Friday! I hope you are well. I know this is a little long for a Friday. (:

I am heading down to the AMLE Conference, in Orlando. Of course I would love, love, love to take all of you with me, but in the meantime, over the next school year I would like to collect and share your middle school advice, your stories, your passion, your inspiration with other alumni, with our current preservice teachers, and even with our State Superintendent and Legislators.

I have a few ideas. (:

1) if you have written any articles and advice already, I would love to share them.

2) if you are willing to video tape parts of lessons, or give advice, I would love to share it. (I will come tape and edit stuff with and for you.)

3) if you and your PLC are willing to share what you do, I would love to share it. (I will come tape and edit stuff with you and your PLC.)


4) if you are willing to be part of a panel, I can come to your school


Imagine this as a time capsule...between 2018 and 2020, middle school teachers, leaders, district people, from UNC A shared what it takes to be a middle school teacher. The following are the topics I want to share. If there are any you love or want to participate in, if you have others...perhaps subject specific, or if want me to come video and work with you, I would love to do this with you. I would like to set up the topics in a format that includes a) a vignette and b) advice, like I did on this blog... middleschool2015-2016.blogspot.com  (a sample is below...)

Technology Integration Art integration Classroom Management Working with EC students and/or co-teaching Parent involvement Reducing stress Nutrition and fitness

If you have any question, call or email me. (:  Also, if there are other alumni (teachers or former students), invite them to join us. (: Won’t this be fun!?

Sincerely, Nancy. 



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page